Sunday, December 18, 2011

I'm quite angry about this...?

I've just finished my second year of uni a week ago, and i just happend to get an e-mail with feedback/results on one of my modules, and i'm not happy about the results i've been given. I worked really hard for it, and without being big-headed and when compared to other peoples work in the cl, i thought i would get a good mark for it. Sadly, this hasn't been the case. The lecturer said in the feedback that i didn't provide a certian part of the work, yes i did, i checked it was there when i handed it in, it's there, why did the lecturer say i hadn't done it? Did it go misisng are something? I don't understand , i even remember handing the lectruer a draft of this piece of work which the lecturer marked and handed back for me to do a final copy, does lecturer not remember this? Anyways, it has affected my marks on that report. Then on another section of the report, the lectuer says i didn't do the whole thing using the sfotware, well here's the thing, okay i didn't do all of it with that one softawre, i did half of it and then half of it using another software, i thought this was a good thing, the other software was harder and showed extra-cirrciuculr activity kind of thing. Anways after working so hard for it all, i feel just shocked, shoud i bother saying anything, i hear my scond year doesn't really count for anything, should i just get on with enjoying the summer? I haven't failed, i just haven't done as well as i had hoped. your thoughts and views?

No comments:

Post a Comment